Dresses, shopping, being a girl and all that sass

Just today (finally! Blogged on the spot!), I went dress shopping.

Well, not exactly. I was out with my mom and we had nothing to do. Apparently, looking at clothes is fun to her so off we went! She picked a few dresses, I picked a few dresses and she had me try everything. In other words, I was her personal human Barbie doll for that two hours of my life.

It was surprisingly a fun two hours though. I’ve never tried on so many dresses since I went out shopping for prom, in which I only tried on 3 dresses and hastily bought one after only 45 minutes. I wasn’t much of a fan of fashion then. I don’t think I’m that crazy over fashion (in general) now, but I still have that pinch of girlishness in me.

For example, I still do face masks regularly, buy tops when I see nice ones and of course, try on dresses.

Dresses are one of my favourite things of being a girl. I don’t know why, but looking at cute dresses and trying them on make me happy.

IT MUST BE A GIRL THING! CONGRATULATIONS CHERIE, YOU ARE A GIRL!

Alright! I tried a total of 7 dresses today. I have pictures of all of them.

I want to play a game.

AHAH~ (=´∇`=)

There will be a series of pictures that will follow. Try to guess which one I got (:

Don’t cheat and scroll all the way down okay?! s(・`ヘ´・;)ゞ

Mum’s Choice:

She was feeling for purple today, apparently.

My picks:

In my defense, there were a lot of dresses.

^ I really liked this one. I think it’s because of the side sleeve.

^The ribbon was supposed to be in the middle but I suck at tying ribbons.

^ I loved this dress too. It’s so sweet don’t you think?

^ Last one. Mom really liked this one too. I guess I would wear it with a belt if I wore it out.

^ Tried this on purely for fun. It’s such a clubbing dress. Really body hugging. Mum did not approve. For obvious reasons. Didn’t really like it much either.

So which one do you think I picked?

.

.

.

.

.

.

Made your mind up yet?

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

TA-DA~ (ノ´▽`)ノ♪

Ahah~ We decided on this one because one, I’d be able to wear this to school. Two, I can wear this to dinner functions, depending on what belt I choose to wear. Goodness. Fashion is confusing.   (ι´Д`)ノ

Alrighty. There’s school tomorrow so I’d better get going.

To the LOML,

To the rest of you, goodnight and sweet dreams!

(*≧▽≦)ノシ))

Cherie.

Leave a Reply

