Heartattack. Risk taking, never again.

I’m in school now.

They cancelled the morning lecture but I brought my laptop to school so it’s not that bad. Anyway, much has happened over the weekend. Besides the fact that I am now level 126, there are two other events that happened over the weekend in maple that had me screaming and squirming.

So it come to that time in a maple character’s life where being high leveled just isn’t enough anymore. You have to start scrolling your equipment. Which I am. I started with my Timeless Blooms, which I cubed and it turned out pretty well.

My level for my timeless is already maxed. The weapon attack didn’t go up very much but it’s a good thing DEX did. I made up with scrolling it with Equipment Enhancement Scrolls (EES), raising my weapon’s WA to 128. I’m pretty happy with the potentials though, very contented.

No. of cubes: 5

After scrolling my timeless, I moved on to my bathrobe.

As much as I’d love to take credit for scrolling this, I can’t. I bought it from the free market because I felt it would be cheaper than buying a heck load of scrolls and get demoralized when it fails or if my robe gets destroyed in the process. Don’t ask how much. It wasn’t exactly cheap but well… it was cheap. In a strange sense. I’m currently working on it’s potential. I know it’s currently epic but seriously, what so epic about these stats? I get it that it’s a 3 liner, but I don’t really need accuracy, STR or invincibility. Next time I’ll try for DEX. 3% at least.

No. of cubes: 1 (for now)

Another thing that I got potential on was my Magic Arrow.

Firstly, I don’t understand why it’s sold so expensive in the Free Market. I guess it’s because people don’t know that you can actually buy these at the Mercedes safe town for about… 550k? Seriously people, paying 3.5m for something worth 550k isn’t worth it. Of course you’ll have to spend money getting potentials on these babies but a normal potential scroll is currently around 2.3m in free market. 70% pass rate, you can get a perfectly good Magic arrow for 2.8m. That’s still lesser than 3.5m.  The 3.5m ones aren’t even potential-ed for you!

Back to the point, I think my potential on this is also very satisfactory. I don’t see much ATT+12 arrows on the market. Of course I’ve seen 3% ATT on boss but those are hella expensive and it’s only 3%,  what the heck. Let’s not forget the 10% chance to apply Lv.6 Poison when attacking. I think that potential is pretty cute don’t you think?

No. of cubes: None

I also started on my cape. It’s fine already actually.

I scrolled it myself! ^^ Potential-ed after the first try. I bought the cape when it was potential-ed because it was cheap not because I was too lazy to hunt my own. Probably the best thing that happened to me this whole month. 6% DEX +6DEX! Happiness maximum!

No. of cubes: None

Iet me introduce to you my earrings.

Pretty beautiful a pair aren’t they? Well, I am not proud to say that I bought them. Yes, I bloody bought them. Have you any idea how much they cost me? Only the rest of my money. Here’s the back story. Originally, I had a pair of rose earrings. The really pretty level 85 ones that all the old school maple pros used to use. It had a DEX potential of +6% but it wasn’t scrolled. I scanned the market for 3 days straight but I could not find one safe scroll. Safe scroll meaning, 60%. 70% scrolls have a 50% boom rate upon failure. 

So guess what I did on the fourth day? Itchy hand. 70% earring scrolls were all that I could find and they were going so, so cheap in the market. So I bought 3. I scrolled the first one, buffs on and jumping (they say it make your character luckier) and it EXPLODED. COULD YOU IMAGINE MY FACE WHEN IT HAPPENED? 

Well I know someone who would know, I was on webcam when it happened. I was screaming and whining for 15minutes straight. I decided to pick up the phone and dial my life line, my brother, who lent my 200m to find something else that was better. Which I did, and my GOSH it was expensive. I can’t even disclose the price. It hurts too much. I still owe my brother 200m though.

Let’s not talk about this anymore. It’s far too depressing.

No. of cubes: I bought it dammit.

Moving on to the last item that I got this week. My Mark of Narnia as I call it.

Yeah man. This pendant right here. The service wasn’t that expensive. 30m? Thanks to the guild iExtistancE. They do services really well, although my time slot was delayed by a lot because some asswipe tried to bargain for 20m instead of 30m. Anyways, to get to the start map itself, I had to go through this very confusing maze of portals which I got lost in numerous times but got used to after a while. The jump quest was a bitch though. You couldn’t take your own sweet time to jump this. It was all about timing. If you were to slow, you wouldn’t be able to out run/jump the totem pole, which dealt a damage or 55k upon touch. If you notice, my life is only 4k so it’ll be an instant death for me.

After dying say…5 times, I gave up and my brother who was watching me suffer offered to take over. He got it done in 15minutes. As expected of a level 200.

As scary as the PQ seems on youtube, it wasn’t very scary during service. It was just a lot of waiting.

Another scare.

Somewhere last week, I was freaking out on twitter. This was because I got bugged. Half way through Escape PQ, My timeless DISAPPEARED. Which meant I had nothing to use and my damaged dropped like crazy, not like I could do any harm without a weapon anyway. But I really freaked out, because that’s what I simply loved looking at while I’m camping for PQs. Its nice to look at an epic equipment okay, all glowing and pretty.

I thought I was robbed! I practically contemplated quitting maple for good. ROFL.

Well, good thing it was back when I relogged. If not I’d have been depressed.

Alrighty. It’s 10.15am. Got to run to my next lecture.

I’ll update on more stuff I scroll. If I have enough money to scroll.

Laters!

Cherie.

Leave a Reply

