CNY Visiting, eating and catching up

Howdy!

Chinese new year is somewhat over and you know what that means?

Actually I’m not too sure either, I just have a lot of pictures to show you guys šŸ˜›

A few places I went were my family’s (duh) and my friends’ (new this year!). I also did a lot of gambling this year. Super huat. Even then floor gave me a red packet.

Alas, every chinese new year is the same to me. I visit the same houses and wish people the same greetings in chinese.

But this year I have pictures! šŸ˜€

image

image

Reunion dinner! No, it wasn’t a steamboat.

image

Snacks we weren’t allowed to touch until the next day. šŸ˜”

image

^ big sis and I šŸ˜€

image

^ with my brother-in-law. Since they are married, I got to recieve red packets from them this year hehehe.

image

image

image

^ selfie season!

image

image

^ dad gets his picture taken too! Was aiming for the uber sexy look but I pretty evidently failed. Lol.

image

image

^ second sister and my second brother in law. They actually made me formally present them with oranges just so that they could take this picture!

image

image

But hey, I love her still.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I visited my friend this year too! A first for me. Managed to meet up with friends from secondary school again! We had a lot of catching up and teasing to do :}

And lastly, here’s a picture of cutie pie, baby Reina! I didn’t manage to get a picture of her in her ‘ang pao’ dress. I got there a little too late. She had changed by then. This is the best I managed.

image

Ain’t she adorable? She’s a little terror though.

Alrighty.Ā  It’s getting late.

I’ve got tests to study for ,school to go to and a bucket list to fulfill (new page! Go check out my progress!)

See ya!

Cherie

Leave a Reply

