Partying, partying, Yeah!

DISCLAIMER: Pictures are not in order and I only went partying once. Well, technically. I DON’T KNOW ANYMORE.

image

 

Sisi demonstrated the art of making friends. I still don’t get it, But oh well.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

The Brother-in by-law

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

In thw month of July, I stayed out late. I guess that’s what I would call staying out because I’m such a goody-goody. Yeah right. I went out with my sister because I’d gone out with my friend to an indie event and she’d whined about never being able to drink with me.
She has, okay. At family gatherings.
We went for drinks and shots with her friends at Chupitos, where I tried a Milo Dinosaur, Padelpop and Pandan shot. It wasn’t horrible like how most hard liquors tasted, instead,  I found it rather yummy because it was really sweet (and tasted exactly like their non-alcoholic cousins).
Sure, I had some beer and 151 with my drinks but it wasn’t too much to handle. I guess it’s because the alcohol was downed in small amounts(?)
Hm.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

About the Indie event, I went with my three friends, effectively earning myself two bodyguards(who took such good care of me, I was afraid they weren’t having any fun at all).

I bought them a round of shots in the club (which is the biggest rip of ever) to thank them for being such great defenders in this silent game of ‘Capture the Flag’ in the club.

CAPTURE THE FLAG IN REAL LIFE

Girls= Flag
Guys= Denfenders/Attackers.

When guys bring girls to a club, the girls automatically become the flags. We girls do pretty much nothing but hope to be swept off our feet by a handsome lad that only looks good under epileptic strobe lights and dry ice.

The guys on the other hand, take it upon themselves to protect the girls, like the gentlemen they are, as well as steal girls from other guys’ circles while guys from other circles attempt to do the same. Hence the unspoken game of ‘Capture the Flag’ or in this case, flags.

It’s was an interesting two weeks, watching people get drunk and getting random people drunk (who cares if I’m a girl? I’ll buy that girl a drink because I can, you sexist pig!). I wasn’t high half the time, so my surroundings were more stark and shocking to me, not to mention eye opening.

A good experience, I guess.

Cherie

Leave a Reply

