Wine by The Woods and Co.

 

 

 

WARNING: THIS IS GOING TO BE A HUGE SPAM OF PICTURES. 

Recently, I went out with my ex-office for some wine tasting :>

I know nothing about wine, neither do I know much about hard liquor. Honestly, I was there just to see everyone again. Not to mention, I get to sit in a posh restaurant, so double yay!

We started with a bottle of Rose and a platter a cheese tasters (?), which consisted of sharp cheddar, olives, grapes, crackers and blue cheese.

I don’t know what it is about me, but I love blue cheese. People in the office were trying to link it with the fact that I also like smelly tofu, which is deep fried fermented tofu with preserved cabbage, but they ain’t got nothing on me. I don’t know what it is about blue cheese that makes me love it so fracking much. The smell doesn’t bother me at all and the taste is well, amazing.

My colleagues say it tastes sour and rotten just like it smells, but to me it it’s actually really tasty and yummy. Smoky in flavor, even. Creamy and smooth, you’ve got to really taste it to believe it. It’s not like your normal cheddar cheese that you can bite chunks of, it’s something you got to savor bit by bit.

image

Oh and here’s me taking a stab at being a total wine-snob.

Cheese and wine goes so well.

I know! Who knew, right? (・∀・)

Anyway, everyone was too hungry to snap pictures of the food. We dug in straight away. Besides, the food weren’t the star of the show and sorry to say, it wasn’t all that good. Unless you’re talking about the cheeses.

A few glasses of Rose, Ice Wine and Sauvignon Blanc later, it was safe to say we were all loosened up. Cameras were broken out and all hell broke loose(or maybe not. We’re peaceful people.).

IMG_0195  IMG_0197 IMG_0198

Say hello to the Eco-Ladies! Well, I’m not exactly included anymore, but I was interning with this department. My supervisor is just beside me and there’s the equally important colleague of ours that I like to think of as Assistant Supervisor. Hehehehe…

 

IMG_0199 IMG_0200 IMG_0201

IMG_0202

Best shot of the day 😀

IMG_0203

Cleavage. I know everyone was thinking it. Nothing to see, nothing to see. Let’s get a move on.

IMG_0204 IMG_0205 IMG_0206 IMG_0207 IMG_0208 IMG_0209 IMG_0210 IMG_0211 IMG_0212 IMG_0213 IMG_0214 IMG_0215 IMG_0216 IMG_0218 IMG_0219 IMG_0220 IMG_0221 IMG_0222

I thought we all looked like secondary school kids in this picture. You know, with the kiddy art pieces hung in the background to make up the atmosphere.

IMG_0223 IMG_0224

We all had a few more drinks that weren’t necessarily wine or water and everyone went crazy. This isn’t the craziest picture because our high kind of died down a little too soon after it began.

IMG_0225 IMG_0227 IMG_0153 IMG_0157 IMG_0160 IMG_0161 IMG_0162 IMG_0163 IMG_0165 IMG_0166 IMG_0168 IMG_0169 IMG_0170 IMG_0171 IMG_0174 IMG_0176

Okay, I lied. There are a few crazy photos.

IMG_0178 IMG_0179 IMG_0180 IMG_0181 IMG_0183 IMG_0184

They aren’t drunk or tipsy. They’re just… always like this.

IMG_0185 IMG_0186 IMG_0187

How you like me pimpin’

IMG_0188 IMG_0189 IMG_0191  IMG_0193

While we started to calm down, we finally got to chit-chat. You know, the usual ‘How’s things going?’ and ‘So Cherie, what are you doing now?’ kind of thing. Well, my days idle at home had been quite…eventful so I shared it with them.

image

I’ve never heard so much laughter in my life and I couldn’t help laughing with them. Alcohol probably played a part in everything, but I ended up having a rocking good time. (‘:

I can’t believe that a whole semester before this, I was dreading internship like it was the end of the world. It turned out to be the exact opposite. If it makes any sense, more than opposite and I’m so thankful (:

More updates soon! Last I heard, they’re organizing a potluck and I’m baking cupcakes.

Off to the Private Bakery!

Cherie.

Leave a Reply

