Celebration of the Second.

I celebrated my sister’s birthday recently, twice. The first time round, she had practically demanded an early celebration and a three tier cake for her birthday so I had to get up bright and early (11am, actually) to get busy.

image

image

image

The second time I celebrated with her was the one our family (actually just my brother in law, my sister’s and his mutual friends and I) had planned to surprise her with.

image

image

image

image

image

Of course, being a very possessive sister that I am, I had to fight my brother in law for picture rights. Obviously, my sister has gone through so many episodes of this, she isn’t even amused anymore.

image

image

image

image

And then the ceremonial wishing and cutting of the cake where by my sister had to do everything in slow motion for the cameras.

image

image

image

Then the mandatory group shot where we managed to drag my aunt in for a photo. She turned out to be the ‘tallest’ in the shot, how bout that? Oh and check out how fabz I look in the last photo!

image

image

image

image

image

As sisters who look alike, we never miss a chance to take pictures with each other. It’s a perk, you see. I’ve taken so many of these kinds of photos, I swear can turn it into some huge vanguard sheet collage.

Wow. I make birthday celebrations seem to boring, don’t I? Not to fear, I’ve got just the thing.

What’s a party without balloons? My sis had tons of helium balloons at her disposal and I simply couldn’t resist. Pardon my horrible slim-screen video quality filming, I’m not a youtuber, I’m a blogger.

I happen to be particularly gifted at swallowing helium(protip, you don’t breath you in, you swallow it. More effective that way. It’s a science thing.) And proved to be pretty damn entertaining. I might as well count that as my birthday present to my sisi, ey? Nyehehehe.

Anyway, I found out today that if your age was to end with a ‘9’, you don’t celebrate your birthday according to Chinese customs.

I’m a little pissed because I’m 19 this year and so far, my birthday was been by far the only thing I’ve been looking forward to. Mainly because after my birthday, Christmas season starts and Chinese New Year follows suit but HEY. MY BIRTHDAY, GUYS.

Screw them if they(my relatives) are telling me not to celebrate my birthday. This is bullshiet(pronounce with French accent, please) and though I am one that takes mannerism very seriously, this is nonsense.

Off to plan a kick ass birthday for herself,

Cherie.

Leave a Reply

