Maple Story Vloging?

So two days after I’d written about Jubeat and mentioned the handwork I put into my studies (as well as semi-promise a post on my school work), I am writing about another long time game that I play, which is MapleStory. Well done, Cherie. Pat on the back, Cherie.

Settle down now, I haven’t been playing Maplestory, in fact, I doubt I’d go back to playing it anytime soon (if not at all), but I do keep tabs and run rain checks on the game. For example,

  • What’s the new patch about?
  • Any new hairstyles?
  • New cash items?
  • New job classes?

Recently (or maybe not), the level cap has gone up to 250 and the famous MrYaNdAo is no more the top mapler. Instead, it’s this guy called ‘PerfectLogic’. Aye, the guy who came up with the ultimate level rushing and expensive guide infamously known as, ‘The PerfectNight Guide’. Here’s a video of him proving that his method works on his Xenon.

After watching this I felt pretty demoralized because I’ve been on Maple Story for a good 6 years, and do I have a level 200?

Mainly because I have no determination whatsoever.

Okay, so it may have been the lack of cash. Or that my equipment kept exploding on me when I tried scrolling them. Evidently, I am very easily deterred.

Any-who, my god-brother showed me his videos on a long (and not so lonely) bus ride and ever since, I have been so amused by him, I can’t stop rewatching his videos.

You’d think that someone who spends so much time on a game would have no life whatsoever but guess what? This guy actually managed to make pretty decent videos and me laugh out loud on the the bus. He talks about scamming, how to be successful in maple without using money as well as help calculate ridiculous time frames to illustrate how long it would take for everyone to reach level 250. His latest Q&A was hilarious too.

He’s also pretty damn awesome because he’s a/the high(est) ranking player who actually has time to make and edit videos just to talk to us internet people. Here are a few videos of his Vlogs:

Many people thinks he’s a hacker but you have to give him some credit. Just because he can ‘down’ chaos Zakum in 19 seconds (I know, sounds ridiculous even when I say it, right?) doesn’t mean he’s automatically a hacker. Don’t forget, he has multiple level 200 accounts. Out of all that time he’s spent on Maplestory, he’s bound to have a good amount of cash saved up in there, right? Let’s not forget, his other accounts aren’t too shabby either, and he spends a hell load on @Cash in game.

Don’t even start with calling him lifeless, he does other things like attempt to socialize with us internet people through YouTube. And the above point supports my stand in what way again…?

Let’s not forget how he’s so calm about everything. So chill. Like ‘Lol alright, you think I’m a hacker, whatever.’ then goes back to being extremely zen. Nothing like those irritating megaphone-wars squirts.

HE ALSO SPEAKS IN CHINESE BUT I’M SO FOND OF HIS VIDEOS, I’LL READ THE SUBTITLES EVEN THOUGH I HAVE TO PAUSE AND REWIND ONCE IN A WHILE BECAUSE HE SPEAKS SO FAST IN CHINESE IT’S LIKE RAPPING AND THE SUBTITLES GO BY FAST TOO. 

Alright, I’m off to rewatch a few of his videos and for the record, I just finished my C-COM Major Project report!

Cheers!
Cherie (:

Leave a Reply

