Just when you thought I couldn’t be later…

image

I am finally writing my birthday post, in the midst of my term test revision. Honestly, it’s not that I can’t be bothered to study, I did and I think I deserve a break, blog and heck load of cooking videos on youtube before I go back to reading my notes to sleep. I’m determined still, okay.

Moving on, birthdays are one of the special occasions I allow myself to put make up. That, and cosplay because I need to look like the character, not uh, well… me.

My day had been saddeningly straightforward. No surprises at all, making that the biggest surprise of my day. Not that I expected it. Actually I’m not supposed to expect it, if not it wouldn’t be a surprise anymore and… I don’t know what I’m talking about so let’s carry on.
image
image
image
The day officially starts with my sister french twisting my hair up high and going crazy with my make up, all credits to her. We’d spent the day shopping in town, well, at least she did, before meeting up with my brother-in-law for dinner.
image
image
image
What a waste, though. I’d sworn off sushi for the year and I was feeling sluggish as the caffeine from my earlier coffee crashed in my veins. Sadly, I didn’t eat any sushi but I did try this white fatty tuna sashimi that tasted like canned tuna with vinegar yet had the texture of raw fish. One of the most pleasantly confusing sensations in the world, I’d say. I’d probably go back to the sushi place for a whole plate of that sashimi and nothing else. From what I heard from my sister, the sushi was just so-so. Oh well, I’ll only be able to confirm that statement next year, guys!
image
image
image
I don’t think you can really tell, but my sister had my make up changed to what she called ‘night makeup’. My lipstick was a shade deeper and I was wearing eyeshadow.

Down boys, that isn’t my boyfriend. He’s one of my few poly friends in school whom I hang out with. Very into the music scene and chill. We enjoy live concerts, being racist within ourselves and laughing at very random things. Get us now for just one Google Chrome! Batteries not included.

Anywho, we were taking pictures to send to our other friend who couldn’t make it for the night out. I was aiming for the ‘unapproachable and too good for you look’ but my friend thought I’d look like a geisha. Just a geisha.

Must have been the lipstick.
image
I went with my secondary school classmate too! Though she had many other friends to entertain that night ):

No matter though, because…
1441211_717917434887158_2000900886_n 1482967_10152066960679626_1744625042_n
It’s not everyday a girl gets her picture taken by the official event photographer, right?

Actually, I had a few pictures taken on Fenix’s page. Whoops. Not a party animal, guys.

Look! the the right of the second picture! Two guys who look like they’re about to kiss each other! Now, focus on that.
image
image
The next day, I celebrated with (No, not a hangover, geez give me some credit.) Steak

Just wow.

As always, I had mine rare and bloody. I was treated to the greatest display of plating a salad yet, and the probably the best table service ever.

Best table service as in my waitress was seriously my waitress and she was so cheerful, she could have reached into her apron and sprinkled glitter over my head if she could.

I’m not sure what’s more exciting, the fact that she looked like the kind who could pull off something so awesome or that I probably wouldn’t have minded.

Just make sure it’s toxic free, kids.
image
I even had cake to make my birthday finally feel special (It’s all about the cake) and a birthday sung to me by the table crew. The feeling was wonderful.

image
It’s a good thing I went dressed up too, because they took a complimentary shot for me! 😀
image
And here is one taken for myself outside the restaurant. Check out my uber cute birthday heels :}

So there you have it. No surprises, just good food, great music and nice people to tide me over my weekend.

I also just bought my 2014 organizer and realized that next year I’m turning 20, my big two-o, and the year after, I’m turning 21 and I’m officially gonna be a full grown adult.

WTF! THIS IS HAPPENING TOO FAST.

Next year, my birthday is probably gonna be the saddest because I’d be moping around the house whining over how old I’m getting.

  • My niece would be turning 1.
  • My cousins are sitting for their major exams.
  • My other cousin has a girlfriend.
  • It just sunk in that OH MY GOD both my sisters are MARRIED
  • I’m graduating soon so I’d probably have to get a full time job (No more part-time for me)

AHHHH
Growing up was IS a trap, I swear. I just hope the food will be as good as or better than this years.

I CAN FEEL A BEARD COMING ON. SOMEBODY SHAVE ME. 
Cherie

One thought on “Just when you thought I couldn’t be later…

Leave a Reply

