License to Play’13

It’s so weird typing this post because somehow my pictures look really big on my typeset. Oh well.

HELLO EVERYONE, HOW DO YOU DO? 

Recently, I went for License2Play’13 before my term tests. I kind of regret going on the first day because practically nothing was happening at all. There was so little people so I kinda dressed up for nothing. *grumble*

Anyway, I cosplayed as Lightning from Final Fantasy. This would probably count as my first official cosplay, complete with wig, gloves and boots. I never put in much effort for my cosplaying, ever. So I always end up looking normal at conventions and weird was I’m on public transport.

Here are a couple of pictures from my Costesting:
 image
image

I met up with Ken whom I’d met at AFA13 recently and he helped me do my make up and we called a cab over because it was raining and there was no way in hell I was standing by the road in costume and trying to flag a cab.

Omg, he really looks like a girl in the photo below.
image
image
I wasn’t as ‘high’ for this event because one, I was breaking out and two, I had tests coming up and I was stressing all over the place for it.
image

As the event name suggests, all we did at the convention was well… play. 
image

And take obligatory photos with other cosplayers. I only took one because I wasn’t exactly feeling it. I get gloomy during December. It sucks, I know. I procrastinated for so long before I actually wrote this post, LOL.
 image
image
image

We were joined by Cedric and Tian too, completing the AFA’13 group!image
image
image
image

Then Ken/Ashley decided to seductively eat a hotdog in front of very cute and totally ripped parkour boys.

He scarred me alot for that day, I don’t even know where to start. It might have been how he so easily deceived the first photographer that he was actually a girl by speaking like one or how some guy referred to him as a her. I really have no idea, the examples are endless. 
image

We had lunch and I decided it was a good time to take selfies. I couldn’t care less if we were in public, it was Suntec City for Pete’s sake. You see weird people all the time. 
image
image

We did go back to check out the event, but everything else was closing up so we decided to just head/cab home. Sigh. My poor wallet. Or really just poor me. Literally. image
image
Back at my place, we changed and he helped me with my Sailor Mars costume, which I’m not exactly feeling either. But I’ve already gotten her shoes and her entire costume is assembled. It just looks really cheap looking besides his, but sigh, might as well right?

Overall I actually had a good time there. It’s just that I have such bad memory and December blues are getting to me. I’m not exactly a jolly good fellow around this time of the year. It’s normally when I’d spend more and it just gets to me. Plus I have to interact so much with family and relatives, it pisses me off because everyone thinks they’re right and expects each other to give in. It’s so very stupid but you know what, I’ll leave that for another rage post when they really piss me off. I’d say it’ll be soon, probably during some Christmas gathering.

Issues aside, I really love the pink wig so much, pity it’s not mine. I borrowed it from Ken’s club and he had to pull some strings to get it, I feel a little bad about it. BUT I REALLY LIKE THE COLOR, DON’T YOU?

Alright, I’d love to write more but I really am not in the mood.
Cherie

Leave a Reply

