EOY13!

image

Hello, hello! Sailor Mars here! I just managed to get all (most) of the pictures collated and I can finally share my experience!
image

image

image

I didn’t want to bring my little cat bag around -I was too lazy- so I didn’t. Instead, I relied on photographers with name cards to take pictures of me for me. It made more sense, if you think about it, they had better resolution plus I wouldn’t have my bag in every picture.
image

Cedric, the cross dresser from AFA13 came as a last minute Dota character, taking me by surprise LOL.
image

image

image

Lots of things were going on that day. Halfway through, I was pulled up to the second floor of Marina Barrage to take pictures and meet Ashley/Ken’s cosplay club.
image

At one point of time, I hopped onto a little pillar/thing to try and get a glam shot in my phone but couldn’t get one because my photographer was knocked out of the way by photographers with bigger and better cameras.
I’m not boasting, really.
Standing on that such a small platform-even worst with heels- was no small feat considering my height, which explains why one of hands were resting on Ashley’s head. It wasn’t so much for a pose but for balance.
And Oh lordie, it was hot.
image

Random photograph I found of us in the shade. I think I’m not to bad with posing for a 3-second-snap.
image

image

image

image

image

Mildly suggestive photo.
image

We got bored of the shade (I don’t know how it happened) so we went out play with water, except we couldn’t even touch it because we had gloves on. But I guess the photographers would take anything because we only got out half an hour later.
I’m a camwhore. I love my picture being taken but not when I feel so warm, my make up could melt off my face and my wig feels like it’s slipping off.
image

image

We met Vienna whom we’d also met at AFA13, who was cross-playing as a character that was cross dressing as a girl.
What.
image

Met a Jedi and had to defend him from random cameramen.
image

And Noctis, who actually has a nice side view, but I couldn’t get a picture because it would still be weird if you went up to someone and asked to take pictures with their side view, cosplay convention or not.
image

THIS MAKESHIFT BOOTH IS THE BEST EVER. THE FOLLOWING PICTURES ARE SELF EXPLANATORY.
image

image

image

image

All of our ships amd fandom being brokem in one picture.
image

image

image

Even Cedric joined in the Yaoi fun hehehe…
image

On our way out, I even found Cedric’s cos-twin.
image

And finally a group picture with Ashley’s cosplay club! (:

It was truly and awesome day and I can’t wait for the next one. I’m preparing Psylocke amd Poison Ivy for Cosfest, ComicCon and what not next year. It will be the year of DC and Marvel for me!

Recognize me if you can!
Cherie

Leave a Reply

