Organizing my Heart

And

So

Thanks for the memories, dear.

But it doesn’t change the fact that thanks to you,

You see,

When we were together, we never seem to sleep. It was only until you left that ‘I’m tired’ became my answer to everything.

I thought it was fine; Perfectly normal. And now, 

There is a terrible emptiness in me, an indifference that hurts.

Most of the time cutting was trail and error. After all,

Or in my case, where to cut.

Oh love,

I wanted  it to be you. I wanted it to be you so badly.

But you hurt so terribly that

Just to cope with the pain.

You see-

But still

Leave a Reply

