[FIELD TRIP] Singapore Science Park

image

 

THIS IS ACTUALLY MY VERY FIRST CLASS FILED TRIP IN MY ENTIRE POLY LIFE AND IT’S SO FUNNY IT’S NOT EVEN WITH MY INITIAL CLASS.

Seriously though, I wouldn’t have gone if it wasn’t compulsory. This trip was for assignment or project, I’m not very sure. I’m just hoping that everything would figure itself out by the time the deadlines come, or at least I would.

At some point.

ANYWAY.Β 

We went to the Singapore Science Park to analyze building structure (Y’know, because that’s what I’m supposed to be studying.) and green technology.

image

image

Lookie here! A concrete pipping that they turned into a shelter. It’s like I’ve gone back to prehistoric times where cavemen would in caves to evade the sun. Oh well, not so much rock, more sand and water!

image

image

image

image

 

I don’t think I’ve actually had this much fun in a while, especially in a class- from school. Above few photos were taken with my fellow Singapore Environment Council interns, Shaffy and QQ, as well as the class chairman, Desmond.

Psst, guess his age. πŸ˜›

He’s 26.

I. KNOW. RIGHT?Β 

Moving on, we came across this little sitting area that made use of innovative green technology, aimed at reusing products. By innovative green technology, they really mean empty beer crates stacked atop each other and covered with wooden lids. Not to mention, said lids weren’t glued down because the designers didn’t want to use excess adhesives so everyone who say on the little stools slid right off and thought they broke it.

Then again, maybe all of them were broken and people just placed them back so that they didn’t have to pay for any incurred damages, if any. I’m guessing they didn’t go as far as buy these crates.

image

image

Of course, queue my fellow camwhores and I, trying to take gangster shots while sitting rather unglamorously on the crates.

image

 

Here we have yet another green feature, the PVC tube wall! Apparently, this shades the interior from rain and sun.

Also, look at my OOTD!

Last pair of shorts I had in my closet x mandatory white tank top x Only school-appropriate bag I own x comfy slippers because it’s too hot out x ‘Oh my God, it’s too hot to bother about hair’ Hair.

After walking around the building, we ventured into the reservoir to look at wildlife and ecology. My lecturer did say that it had something to do with the project, but I’m pretty sure he brought us here because it was on the way.

image

image

 

As usual, leave it to me to take really unproductive photos with nice-enough scenery.

image

 

Shaffy was running around taking pictures with everyone and look what she managed to snap a picture of!

FYI: That’s my lecturer

image

image

 

And finally, a group photo! I’m really thankful for this class. Everyone is easy to get along with and my last few weeks have been a blast. For any of my friend who ever stumbles onto this post, you guys are a lovely bunch of Β people and you’re making my last lap an almost effortless one. (:

x

Cherie

Leave a Reply

