How I Started PSO2

1610745_471633846306833_3785605257289970161_n
SO…
The wordpress has been rather dead recently, in a sense that I’m struggling to post things because my life has been extremely uninteresting, aside from my insatiable appetite for peanut butter sandwiches and coffee while I battle against keeping my love life void.

I haven’t even been going down to my usual haunt, Atom Comics, mainly because I’m currently addicted to this game called Phantasy Star Online 2. In all honesty, I have no idea how I’m about to pull myself away from the game long enough to write this post but I’m determined to try.

Hum-dum.

I’ve been playing this game for a good month and a half now and it’s safe to say that I’m not stopping anytime soon. I’m not sure how everything started, really. I’d started playing with the sole intention of stalking a couple of friends (whom I’m not really sure are already a couple or not) and basically terrorizing them any chance I got (because I’m a bitter bitch) but I’d managed to get the wrong server altogether and simply gave up.

Obviously I didn’t care much about them because the moment I started the game, I was so taken in by the play-style and character customization that I forgot about my rather-poorly-planned mission entirely.

As I started the game as one lone girl at 3am in the morning, I’d tirelessly approached people online in game for help with rookie questions. Turns out that most people on PSO2 aren’t very chatty and I ended up having to score through forums looking for skill builds and such.

I did end up screwing up my Mag once, hence:
Lulz
Oh well, I guess the whole point of starting a new game is trail and error, right?

When I finally found my bearings, I started planning for the moving of my character to Ship 1, Feoh, to resume stalking but I put it off because I’d managed to make a few friend as I was busying questing and figuring everything out. Unfortunately I don’t have a screenshot of both our avatars together because at that point of time, I didn’t know how to use the screenshot function. ._.

Either way, I told him about my plans of moving to Ship 1 and though he was rather hesitant, he said he would consider. Together, we decided that we’d think about that question again when we were both level 30 to our then level 25’s. But our little level cap turned into 35 and then BAM. I was at the max level (level 40), waiting for him to max out so that we could start our sub-classes. Yes, that was how far off point we were from the plan.

When we finally started our sub-classes, we met friends who farmed the same maps at us at that time and we grew close because we realized that we were all just a rowdy bunch of bullshitters.

It started with one friend,
pso20140617_190222_000
And eventually we drew.
pso20140619_151752_000
As you can tell, I still didn’t know how to use the screenshot function then because my chatboxes were still visible.

With a whole bunch of friends gaming together, my friend Air, the guy with the yellow wings, suggested making a new team/guild for all of us to play in, making farming much easier.

AND SUDDENLY, BAM. Team NIX was born. 

And I was the leader of a group of 11 or so gamers from all over SEA. The start up was pretty hectic. I barely slept, looking for quicker ways to max everything out in the new team and to be a good team leader. I was clocking 4hour sleep patterns within the first week of team set up, trying to max both my main and sub-classes out all while keeping up with team quests and levels. I thought everything wasn’t going to work out, but with the support of my friends, we pulled through :>

When we finally settled down with a Facebook group and team flag, recruitment began and we grew even more. I’m not sure how it happened, but NIX is now at 50 members from just over 3 weeks and ranks within the top 30 teams in Ship 2. I couldn’t be more proud of my team, really.

As the days went by, everyone started to max their characters out and the real farming and crazy antics began.
pso20140608_200216_000 pso20140701_193854_001
We started with cloning each other and running around maps to freak people out.
pso20140630_231434_003 pso20140702_234321_000
2
Then we started blowing each other up with bombs just so that we could hold funerals and dance around our fellow comrades’ dead body.
1
We even attempted a photo-taking but were interrupted by a horde of mobs.
3
And of course, terrorizing each other by refusing to help in mini codes that appeared randomly on maps. For all seasoned PSO2 players, yes, that’s a Vol Dragon in a Fhan Jee. Good thing I wasn’t the one in the dome >.<

Just when we thought we’d run out of things to do, we discovered Personal Quarters, which unlocked a whole new level of epic because we got to leave furniture we hunted from mobs in each others rooms, providing the other person had one.

We started with our own team member’s
pso20140629_173220_000 pso20140622_020824_003
And gradually moved on to other people’s quarters.
10306164_471633919640159_994590831073793497_n 10431496_471633896306828_8337097835208248612_n 10410341_471633926306825_2371051806030250374_n
The above room had a DSLR camera furniture that could take really nice photos of our avatars so we camwhored with it. I’m not sure if the photos would be visible to the owner, SeiChai(?), who is the currrent Team Leader of Exodus, one of the top teams in Ship 2. I have quite the competitive streak when it comes to gaming so I didn’t like the team at first but when I finally met the guy, I found him really nice. Not sure about his members, though.

Anyway, I’m having a blast online, where my heart truly belong and I hope will stay put where it is. I’m Cherie and am currently craving a coffee bun. Will be heading down to buy one before getting back to gaming.

If you would like to join me on PSO2SEA: 

Contact my team and I on the forums!
http://forums.playpark.net/index.php?%2Ftopic%2F247442-ship-2-ur-nix-recruiting%2F

See you around~
x

2 thoughts on “How I Started PSO2

  1. I have always wanted to start playing PSO2 but I never have time. Seems fun!

    blog: ilovejouer.wordpress.com

    • It is! When you play it you never see where your day goes. It’s quite a change for players who switch over from game with Player vs Player (PvP) though. My friend came over recently and told me he found the game boring without a PvP system. :/

Leave a Reply

