The day all my friends left me

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And here is an extremely late post by yours truly. As you can see from the pictures, I’m a whole month late so you can’t blame me if I have no idea what to write for this post anymore because I can barely remember what I did yesterday. I’ll see what I can manage.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The main reason why I’m only writing about this now is because all the pictures were in my friend’s camera and he wasn’t one to upload albums onto Facebook so I had to physically collect the camera from him. That, and we always forgot to remind and bring the camera when we actually met up.

So here are the pictures, finally. In between sudden death runs in Phantasy Star Online 2, I’d decided that the photos were all pretty self explanatory. By that I mean:

Hey look at me. I’m in a graduation gown that may or may not be mine because I may or may not be graduating (in my case, no), taking pictures with anything and everything in my school because it’s the last few official moments that I’ll be here and I’m sentimental and shit.

Of course I wrote the above paragraph because I’m being lazy and unimaginative. This is a lot of pictures to caption after all. Not to mention a tad bit painful to talk about since it’s my friends, who were from the same batch as me, who are graduating. Without me. Alas, I am not bitter as some people may wish me be, because that only means the guys would be shipped off to National Service and the girls would have to find jobs, further theirs studies or be absolute slobs. Honestly, I don’t think I’m missing out on much. Sure, I won’t get to take pictures with my friends, but do you still remember the pictures from my Secondary 4 prom?

Oh right, there weren’t any.
Sorry~

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Either way, I did have a lot of fun at the ceremony, given that it wasn’t mine. The free lunch and dinners I’d shamelessly looted from the buffet was surprisingly good and I managed to save cash for the three days I went down to have my friends rub their certs in my face. Fuck ya’ll, I went home with something after all.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I would like to caption this picture:

I have a graduation gown and bear. I am better than you.

I kid, the pretty lady hasn’t graduated yet and both of them are really nice to me. Other people… I don’t know.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I found it rather funny how the owner of the camera only showed up in the above picture. I guess that’s just what happens when you’re too busy graduating and being all important and stuff.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I ship this couple like crazy. They’re Azfar’s mom and dad and they are THE SWEETEST COUPLE EVER. They totally deserve a fanclub like wow.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cheryl, the center of attraction.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Afterwards, we started taking pictures with both parents, mostly because I didn’t want to risk doing something inappropriate in front of them so the only way I knew how to avoid such circumstances was to include them into the havoc we were wrecking.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Still stealing food from the buffet well into the evening.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I’m gonna miss these guys loads too. We met at a camp in Year 1 and started this unofficial club called the Temasek Poly Ghost Hunting Club (TPGHC) because we went around the school in the middle of the night investigating the school’s horror stories. It’s been just the three of us through the years and I can’t believe I’m sending these boys to become men already! Not to mention be their cover dates when their OCS dinner comes around. Ah, the role of being ‘that girl friend’ never ends.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
We stayed till they chased us out of the convention center but not before my two guy friends stole a toilet freshener from a cleaning trolley and started spraying everyone’s asses with it.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
They were found out, of course.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
And the boys scrambled about each other.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Then we found a lighter.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
And this happened.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
We girls took our photos,
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
While the victim of the air freshener turned into the bully.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
And somehow the one with the lighter found the one with the spray can and this happened.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
FUNNY STORY: 

This guy is a lecturer, he just isn’t MY lecturer. He still thinks that he is, up to this day. You see, in my friend’s last semester, I started crashing his Monday lecturers religiously, making him think I really was, even though I must have seemed like a total delinquent, a student of his. I even went for his very last lecture where he gave out tips for their final exam.

Just recently, he waved at me on the concourse and asked me why I haven’t graduated so I told him I was a repeat student (which I was) and that I was taking my remaining modules now making this my last semester. Not exactly a lie I guess.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And that was pretty much my graduation. I’m saying this because I don’t plan on going to my official one, especially if it’s going to be in the afternoon because pictures would be a torture and there is no way in hell am I wearing such a (literally) hot gown for pictures that are too overexposed. Not to mention I’d probably be working by then and wouldn’t be bothered to pay money to rent/buy a gown, let alone go down for the event at all.

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I’ll leave you with this picture. I like to caption this:

‘They say the only reason why his graduation gown is so big is because it’s full of secrets.’

Graduation is overrated,
Cherie

Leave a Reply

