My Life is Over

This post is exactly as the title states. My life is most definitely over, not that I managed to live a good one anyway.

By life I do mean playing all day and skipping all lectures, doing things I can only do while I’m in school such as not sleeping, doing homework and gaming all day. Now, I barely have any of the above and am scarcely clinging onto my gaming life.

image

image

image

With all that said, I have somehow completed the first part of job training with the above folks. I’m not sure how I did it but I’m here now, a rather good example of time waits for no one and will run you over if you decide to idle away, especially if you decide to get in its way (such as get a time constraint job).

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’m so blessed to always run into awesome people in my life, people who expose me to new cultures and lifestyles; people who convince me that there are so many ways to live life and that no matter where and who you are, you can end up anywhere.

And as much as I hated all the theory and exam based training, I’m so damn glad I made it through without quitting half way all thanks to these lovely people who were always patient with me.

image

Turns out that failing one General Insurance paper and still pressing on has been worth it after all because after training, I’ll be posted to night banking, which means I get to wake up late. Not to mention my location is really near to my house.

That is, of course, till I get transfered to a branch a little further sometime next year but I’ll enjoy what I have now!

image

Within the month I got ‘shipped’ or paired with someone in office so this was a mandatory picture. I guess.

image

Best part is that on my actual first day at work, manager let us off super early and we went off on our merry way for a really long lunch before officially dispersing into our respective branches the next week.

Branch attachment is this month! I hope I make it out alive and learn lots!!!

Cheers to no more life!
Cherie

Leave a Reply

