Flags and Checkpoints

image

Hello hello from the train towards Farrer Park, Tamper&Co!

Life’s been rather peaceful over here, if not for a few pesky customers, one of which I am tempted to dedicate a post to. It probably isn’t the brightest idea, but I’ll  think thrice about it.

image

Besides endless cleaning at the cafe thanks to my excessive sense of hygiene, I’ve been gifted reign over Tamper’s tip jar questions and instagram!
Do follow us at: @tamperandco
I promise the captions will be entertaining 😉

Moving on and talking about flags…

image

I’m not sure if I’m cupid of something (that would be very sad) or if I’m hitting all the relationship flags.

Which is kind of ridiculous, since I’d just gotten out of my most recent boiling-over-with-cringe-worthy-instances relation-I-don’t-know-what-the-fuck-to-call-it.

Is this a sign? Am I about to meet the one? I really don’t know how to feel about that again, that is if I know how to feel again, especially since one of my friends is(?) going through his initial courting stage and it still looks as agnozing and I remember it to be.

image

School or whatever is left to do with it wise, it seems like I’m finally graduating. Ah, what a formal way to be kicked out of school, eh? I’ll be graduating on 18 May, which isn’t too far away. All that’s left to do is to actually sign up for it by tomorrow. If I forget, I guess I wouldn’t be showing up to have my matriculation card formally confiscated. Which if you think about it, isn’t to bad.

Honestly, I’m pretty nervous for it (because I guess I should go). I wouldn’t know my classmate’s faces anymore (I couldn’t be bothered to remember) and I don’t know what to do during the day itself. Am I supposed to sit here? Do I get to listen to music? Which student portal do I enter? Am I actually graduating?

This is way too stressful. I didn’t take a module on how to graduate in poly. Do I really have to go back to school just to rent the gown? And 25bucks?!

I guess it’s this school’s last chance to rob me blind. Sigh.

image

I broke fast very recently and have been in a pretty good mood since. Went out with fast buddy (now turned Nii-san) to have ramen and um, eat some more.

image

image

Pardon how vain I really am, it’s just that thanks to my current job, I don’t get to gussy up very often. I wake up too damn early to bother.

And to all the readers who may like me just for my posted pictures, please don’t. It’s all make up. I think tagged photos on Facebook are more accurate. If you can find me on Facebook that is.

image

While walking around China Square with Nii-san, we came across this board. Took a picture as reference to what I could do for the cafe.

image

Ended off the day with PIEEE. Actually, we had ramen and went around looking for good pecan pie the rest of the day. Pretty much hiked from Farrer Park MRT to Windowsil Pies before I could sink my teeth into these sweet, sweet pies.

I really missed them. It just carries enough good memories for me to taste the happy on my tongue when I bite into them.

They did change their pecan pie to pumpkin pecan, which was surprisingly good too, except I was looking for something more sticky and sweet. Nonetheless, I would still go back for pumpkin pecan. It’s strangely… comforting. Now I know why grandmothers make pumpkin pie in books.

image

Back at the cafe I’ve been practicing my milk frothing and pouring because my boss is thinking of sending me for coffee courses (YAYNESS).

Aside from that, I’ve started replaying this Line game called ‘Line: I Love Coffee’, where I run a virtual cafe. That being said, it’s a given that all my friends poked me about it. They say it isn’t counted as an off day if I’m still associating myself with coffee when I’m out and about. Hm.

image

Speaking of off days, I wish I woke up like this. This picture wasn’t taken on an off day, more of just a short day at work.

I guess the good thing about working full time in F&B is the fact that every scheduled week is a surprise. The downside would probably be the fact that I work 6 days a week slaving away behind a bar. Not that it’s a bad thing, I actually like being behind the bar (Unless it’s a jail cell then I’d rather not). It’s actually quite fulfilling when you see yourself improve.

Anyway, the whole reason why I got that 4hour work day was probably because boss was getting me ready to work a really tiring week of back to back full shifts. You could say I was supposed to go home and rest up. But did I?

Of course not.

Instead, I went all the way out to town to slog away at building my 77dollar limited edition pink crystal (yes, I feel the need to justify myself) Tokyo Skytree for 7hours. Did I feel well rested? Maybe. I did, however, earn myself a ton of satisfaction and a stiff neck.

Ah blah. So today somewhat starts my so-called hell week where I have to push for sales everyday.

THEREFORE EVERYONE SHOULD VISIT ME.

Because poor me needs to make a living and practise on her form of art, okay?

I’ll see you guys around!
Cherie

Leave a Reply

