Tokyo’15 Akihabara

image

I’m so mad with my WordPress because I’ve already retyped this post THREE TIMES.

image

Nii and I stay at this really dodgy alley opposite a bar in Asakusa. It’s a good thing there’s this shrine though, we believe that it helps us not get stabbed while we’re on our way back from midnight grocery runs. Yeah… all is good. Great actually.

image

Welcome to Akihabara! It looks exactly like the pictures. It’s hard to believe such a colourful place exists and I’m standing in it. Also, oh my gad, SEGA building.

image

image

I hit BB Gun heaven at Radio Kaikan and was wowed by all the beautiful guns that were so well sprayed and maintained. I was hoping some of them were just prop guns like the ones in Singapore but there weren’t any. They were all the real deal.

As in BB Guns, you know? No black market nonsense going on here. *carefully rolls out of picture*

image

image

image

We went out with Rachel, Benedict and Hiro. Hiro is like this super cool dude by the way.

image

Hiro is a super cool dude because he orders stuff in Japanese and gets us really good food. Good food that makes us cry. That good.

image

image

image

At Gamers, I found PSO2 merch and almost squealed my panties off. I got the one with Dadu saying ‘You have no luck brilliantly’, mainly because I love how Japan knows that Dadu is a complete bitch when it comes to augmentation.

image

image

image

And of course, all serious augment players are his bitch. Me included.

image

image

image

Nii and I went to Akihabara again ourselves and he couldn’t stop poking fun at how sleepy I was all the time. You can’t blame me though, I haven’t had a decent cuppa joe in days. We survive on Calpis sodas now.

image

Over at K-books, I finally found the Yaoi and doujin section!!! Needless to say, I now have doujins stashed neatly in my bag, ready to elude customes and Singapore censorship law. ^^v

Thinking back, it’s a good thing we live just two stops away from Akiba. Somehow, we always need more things from the place when we get home and unpack all our stuff.

But that’s the main gist of things, I won’t bore you with the technicalities like how many Animates there are, Pachiko slots and that 10 storey Sex shop in the middle of everything. Minor details.

Okay, fine.

image

Akiba is probably the one place I’ve seen such a high concentration of Doujin and Hentai.

And I’m ashamed to say that I actually recognise a few titles.
Okay alot of titles. I used to have alot of time on my hands, okay.

The weird thing is that everyone is really… civil about it? No dodgy stuff. No one trying to grab you or give you the pervy stare down. People are just doing their own thing like, oh boobs in my face, okay.

It’s a really new experience but not unpleasant.

I think I’m gone fighting wordpress today, Oyasumi!

Cherie

Leave a Reply

