Tokyo’15 Harajuku

image

You know, I really hate that the starting picture to this post is a picture that says ‘Condomania’. I hate it because I never got to go into that shop, dammit.

image

Anyway, we got to Harajuku and was met with this insane heat that made me weak at the knees, probably because they were melting off my body.

After half an hour of looking for Rachel and gang, we gave up and sat outside a 7-11, waiting for them to find us instead. While waiting, there was this very pleasant breeze that blew down the street and we enjoyed it for awhile.

I say awhe because not long later, it started raining. Yeah, because our lives are just like that.

BUT IT’S OKAY BECAUSE-

image

Just by luck or I don’t know, Rachel spotted the Rilakkuma Theme Cafe!!! OAO”

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Everything was so brown and comfy and generally kawaii and fuckkk!

You would think the food was for visuals only. Alot of my friends had told me that when I showed them the pictures on Whatsapp. But all you people are WRONG.

The hamburger was especially good and it pained all of us to have to… deconstruct kkuma-kun’s face. Not to mention it paired so well with the rice, DID I SAY I’M BANANAS FOR JAPANESE RICE???

image

But seriously, the whole cafe experience was great. Fabulous, really. Alot of laughs and good conversations made it all the more worth while.

image

Not yo mention, they had a huge Korilakkuma sitting on one of the seats so I hugged it throughout lunch and… giggled to myself. Like a lil bitch.

image

And that concludes Harajuku!  It ended pretty quickly probably because we were all too broke to shop in the district anyway. It kinda reminds me of Orchard road and bugis street lumped together.

image

Also, that’s Fabrice. He’s French and really nice to talk to. Like we can all talk about the same stuff. I had tons of fun showing him all my Rilakkuma stuff. He says my obsession is next level. Thanks bro, compliment taken.

image

That’s Nii and Fabrice taking a tourist selfie in the Pokemon Centre. After Harajuku, we moved to Ikebukuro for udon, recommended by Rachel and Hiro. Hiro, who joined us after his school. Because he’s cool like that.

image

We didn’t manage to explore Ikebukuro properly, probably because everyone was too tired from being dried out like cuttlefish in the sun that morning before walking the rest of the day.

Nii and I would probably be going back to explore everything further sometime next week so stay tuned! We need to take our event Pokemons with our DS from the Pokemon Centre as well.

image

Overall for the day, I’m really pleased with myself! Managed to find a Rilakkuma store and went absolutely insane in there. My Rilakkuma loot is so massive now, I need a new post to show everything.

Tons of pictures coming up! Till next time!

X

Leave a Reply

