STGCC’15

image

Seasons greetings!

It seems that I am one month late in writing about STGCC. I know because i just got another paycheck in my mail and that is sort of how I tell time now. The grown up way, bu getting paid 12 times and proclaiming, wow! What a year!

image

image

image

Moving on, life has been really hectic and tiring. Recently, I’ve been really fatigued and my morale is kind of low. I’m almost afraid I’m catching feelings but I don’t know for sure and I don’t want to jinx it.

Oh my gad did I just…?

Whatever.

image

image

image

STGCC was a blast, tho it was really crowded this year and there weren’t many DC/Marvel cosplays either, besides the usual Deadpools, Spidermans and Batman/men.

image

image

I was lazy this year so I went with Meido Rin Tohsaka, but I promise I’ll try harder for AFA’15, which is only a few days before my birthday so I hope I’ll be in high spirits then! Either that or I’d be on the verge of crying because I did promise myself one time that I’d kill myself for sure when I turn twenty one.

Responsibilities. The true horror of life.

image

image

image

To be completely honest, I almost never buy anything at cons. I just really like going in to take a look at the market. Stupid, I know, to pay 19bucks for entry and not buying anything back. But if you think about it, I’m not spending more than 19bucks out of social obligation either.

image

Most of my time was spent taking pictures of things I found funny or for friends who were looking out for certain models and sorts.

image

image

Over on my end, I ended up taking pictures with things I can probably afford but will never buy because I’ll never have the space for it. Ever.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

And the best part abouts cons is the fact that I get to be SO VAIN. I mean like ‘Look at me! I’m in knee socks! My skirt is puffy! This isn’t even my hair! LET’S TAKE A THOUSAND SELFIES.

And yes, it does get kinda sad after awhile because I know I’ll never look half as good in real life because my hair will never bunch as perfectly as a wigs’ and I will never be able to sit right anywhere with a fucking can-can under my skirt. Hell, most of the time I don’t even wear skirts.

image

image

image

But I guess it’s kinda nice to be someone you’re not even for a little while?

Anyway, Dom’s dad booked a room for Vivi and Dom for the night (huehuehue) and we used it to put our stuff during the day.

image

Why hotel/resting rooms are so important at cons:

Firstly, cons can get so tiring.
Don’t even start with the whole ‘you wanted to do it anyway’ bullshit. People get degrees and then complain about student loans. It’s the same thing.

Here in cosplay, I’m in ridiculously high heels and fake hair that can possibly sprain my neck over a long period of wearing it.

We don’t get to sit just anywhere we want, we have to make sure we don’t obstrut any passage ways. So a room to camp in would be good. We wouldn’t have to queue for toilets to touch up make up, because good gad, the horror when your falsies start peeling off.

Secondly, major cons are held in central areas where we have to commute on public transport for. I don’t think I want people starting at me in costume while I sit awkwardly by myself like an out of place potato-meido thing.

Lastly, we need to change out. If you can last over 10 hours at a con just walking around before going home, I salute you sir.

9/10 of the time, costumes aren’t comfortable to be in. We wear them out of passion because we love our fandoms. It’s the same way girls wear heels because they love how their butts look in it. Same thing, minor technicalities.

But my gad do they hurt you. They hurt you so bad.

They hurt you when you have to buy stuff to put everything together. They hurt you when people accidentally step or bump into a foam prop. And of course, the pain of thinking you’re going to maybe-probably die in your costume because you stupidly decided to wear four layers of foam armor out for an outdoor event.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I guess the only thing I had to worry about was if anyone was upskirting me, or if my feet would spontaneously decide to lapse, causing me to trip and break my ankles in my stupid doll shoes. I mean, look at them. So impractical but oh gosh, so cute.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Here’s a picture I would definitely print out and laminate because I love it so much. Picture of the day goes to this one because it’s Rila-flipling-kkuma in the um, cotton and I don’t know, I think I looked genuinely happy in this pic.

image

Huge ass Dante that I would probably never be able to afford because of practicality sake.

image

image

image

image

Walked in on this after washing off all my make up. I… don’t even want to know anymore.

image

Last meido picture before I changed out! I was on the floor because my feet hurt so badly, they refused to move LOL.

image

image

The day ended really well. We managed to sneak everyone into the infinity pool and chilled out together in the flipping awesome jacuzzi before heading back to the room to order maccas and watch movies together.

The next event I’m appearing at is AFA’15 as magic girl Rin. I’m supposed to costest her soon but I’ve been SO LAZY. I can’t seem to find a good time either :/ am I doomed to forever not costest my costumes?!

On the plus side, at least I got this post done. Sure hope it uploads while I sleep.

X

Leave a Reply

