AFA’15

image

I was sitting at my usual bus stop and was thinking ‘I’m forgetting something’ then I realized I had this ridiculous stash of pictures from um, everywhere that I have yet to dump upload onto my blog.

Anyway, I’m not that late this time in reporting what has been up with me. I always tell you guys I have tons of things going on (which is true btw) but I feel bad because nothing really appears on my blog. Hell, I’d think I’d led a hella boring life if I read back on my posts.

image

I’ll start with the oldest set of pictures. My costest photos.

I got my tailored costume a good month before I could even get to test them. I felt so horrible because I did promise my tailor pictures when I got a change to take them but when I finally got to it, I was too lazy to put on make up so the whole set lost abit of its charm. I told her I’d get her better pictures which was for AFA and that was… another month away.

TLDR, it took my tailor two months before she got model pictures from me. But in my defence, I was really extremely exhausted from work and life (so much for work-life balance) and all I really wanted to do was sleep. At least we all know that Cherie may forget things but remembers them eventually and when she does, she acts on it. So you would still get what you ask for… just within an nth period of time.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

AFA15 was a day before my birthday (oh yeah I’m 21 now) and eventhough I took the entire weekend off for AFA, competition shoots and ultimately my birthday, I was exhausted. I’m surprised I even managed to don my costume on Sunday because I had a late night the night before and even overslept on the day of AFA.

image

I met up with Dom, Carlos and Vivi at Suntec City and meant to walk around with them but I ended up losing them within the first 20minutes because all of us were being stopped for pictures.

image

Here’s a picture with Vivi and her epic boob baring suit. She was really challenging the CHC Church Auntie* this year.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I would have included photographer pictures, if only had bothered to look for any this year at all. Like damn, I really need a coscard and fast.

Photos this year were much lesser since I only appeared on the third day of AFA. All my friends normally went on the second day because that was when most of the photographers were out and about. 

Either way, I couldn’t stay long anyway because my shoes started murdering my feet within the first 2 hours of me flouncing around in it, so much that I turned into a magic girl with a limp.

image

Another reason why I changed was because I had to get to work in the evening that day, so if you counted the hours I spent at AFA, you’ll find that it makes sense why I barely took any pictures at all. I did manage to hit all the free photo printing booths by Cannon, so that’s good enough for me ๐Ÿ˜›

I really liked this wig so I kept it on for the rest of the time I spent at the con.

image

image

image

image

Spotted a kill la kill kid-coser who donned a sword bigger than her. And it wasn’t one of those foam shaped ones. It was an actual heavy plastic sword. If there was a replica of this sword, this would probably be it.

Perhaps one of the more awesome things about changing out during a con is finally being able to take pictures with other cosplays without it turning into this weird costume crossover.

image

image

image

image

I attempted to boob-grab vivi but she evaded.

image

But I ended up being the one harressed.

image

Also managed to find my fav kid-coser in the crowd dressed as Captain America, probably celebrating Avengers: Civil war early.

image

image

Dom and Carlos were dressed as Hydra agents and they decided to stage this picture of Cap beating them to a curb and if this isn’t the cutest photoset of this post then I don’t know what is.

I hurried off after that picture was taken to find an early dinner before taking a bus down to work @_@

People have been asking me why I work so damn much recently and it’s not like they’re exaggerating. I guess I’m sort of a workaholic? Or maybe I just have so little direction and drive in life that I feel working is the only logical thing I should do with my time.

Basically, I’m bored and extra money is pretty fab till I figure out what to do with it.

My bus ride is ending, which means work is less than ten minutes away.

X

Leave a Reply

