[Book Review] I Wrote This For You – Pleasefindthis

image

So guess who finally had time to read again? Moi. And I am so pleased with myself.

These days I’ve been working myself dead and never got a chance to properly unwind but hey! Look at me, on a 7hour plane ride to Tokyo! 7hours all to myself. Okay, given my godbrother is sitting beside me but he leaves me alone when I need to be left.

So I’ve dedicated my 6 or so hours (we hit a great tailwind!) to immerse myself in poetry and emotions I’m actually comfortable with.

Today, I read I wrote this for you by pleasereadthis, a book I ordered from bookdepository some 6months ago but never got a chance to read. I know, long story. I sort of thought I lost it in my house somehow but fate decided to treat me real good the night I was last minute packing for Japan and brought it out of its hiding.

Out of the hundreds of pages I gobbled up alongside my chilled beer, countless green teas and steamed fish bento, I managed to snap afew of my favourites:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The lighting changes from time to time because we crosed timezones lol.

The initial part of the book really hit me hard and I feared I’d ruined the first night of my trip by stupidly reminding myself of the past.

But as the book progressed, it got more lighthearted and encouraging. All in all, I was extremely happy I read till the end. Because I’m a pretty slow reader, I took the full 6-7hours LOL.

Book rating: 7/10
Will pick up to read again!

X

Leave a Reply

